PSGSC Officer Elections

As the year comes to a close, it is with heavy hearts that the current council members prepare to pass the torch onto the next group of individuals who will serve as your representatives on the PSGSC. In order to choose the next council, we need you to cast your vote!

How it works

There are eleven available positions on the council, these include: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Journal Club Chair, and representatives from each of the following departments or programs: Agronomy, Agroecology, Botany, Forest and Wildlife Ecology, Horticulture, Plant Breeding & Plant Genetics, and Plant Pathology. Individuals can self-nominate or be nominated by their peers for any of these positions. Upon accepting the nomination, candidates are placed on the ballot and graduate students from the departments and programs listed above have the opportunity to vote for the candidates of their choice.

The nominations are in!

Following the nomination process this year, ten of the above positions are being sought by one or more individuals. Please follow the link below to read about the people who are running for each position.


Upon reviewing the candidates, proceed with voting below:

2017 PSGSC Officer Elections